Seventeen Town Councillors serve the nine electoral wards of Bishops Stortford.

For the 2023-2024 Civic Year the Leader of the Councillor is Cllr Miriam Swainston and the Deputy Leader is Cllr Stephen Skinner.

Councillors are required to declare certain financial interests. Further details about each councillor including their declarations of interest can be found by clicking on the name of the Councillor.